Sorry, I have been sleeping.

So I have been incredibly Missing in Action to my blog lately. And where have I been??? SLEEPING!  I. AM. POOPED! My son turned 5, we have had 2 parties, lots of food, lots of friends, my son also graduated from preschool last night and both of my kids have passed around a virus this week…FUUUNNN!  Aside from the virus it really has been a lot of fun :)   Also my husband came to visit after over 100 days on not seeing him (One Happy Wife!)  Hopefully we don’t have to wait so long this next time.  Sell house sell, so our life can be back to normal (whatever that is)!  Anyways, here are a few shots from the party at the zoo.  I have lots more pics but mostly of little kids and I don’t post without permission so we will stick to a few birds.

My son’s birthday always brings a busy time to my life.  I guess May in general is just a busy month for most people.  For us though, it seems like it is always “life events” which makes his birthday so much more memorable.  The first life event is obviously his birth which every mother remembers so well, especially where there are difficult circumstances.  I actually went into active labor at 30 weeks (10 weeks to soon) and don’t really have a clue how long the the contractions were going on because I never felt them. My water broke (I didn’t really know what was going on because it was so early) and I ended up in the ER. A VERY long story short, medicine could only hold off my little boy for 2 days and I had Byron on a Monday.  He was 3 pounds of wonderful.  Scared, emotional, a little crazy…I remember it all. He stayed in the NICU for 34 super long and scary days but I am choosing not to write about much right now.

Anways the second life event on his 1st Birthday were that my parents moved to Montana.  After a lifetime in Oklahoma lets just say there was a LOT of packing!  On his second Birthday I was pregnant and an absolute basket case but his birthday marked a point where I knew that that my pregnancy for my second child was healthy and I started feeling really good about things. On his third Birthday we had just moved up to Montana and my husband started a new job. Last year my husband lost that job and we became “victims of the economy” so to speak.  A VERY rough year.  And this year marks another new job for my family, trying to sell a house AGAIN and living as a separated family for a while.  I could go on and on and on about all of this but it all makes me so tired :)  I always say I am living in limbo because I never truly know what tomorrow brings.  And next May…we will see!  Stay tuned for stories of life!  One day at a time…one hour at a time….one minute at a time….it really happens in seconds though.

 

sh

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

